Science Center of Iowa Board of Directors

Jeffrey Thompson
Attorney General's Office

Vice Chair / ChairElect
Chris Nelson, Ph.D.
Kemin Industries Inc.

Secretary/ Treasurer
Doug Fick
Principal Financial Group

Chair Governance
Sid Ramsey
UnityPoint Health - Des Moines

Chair Internal Affairs
Lisa Banker
Wells Fargo & Company

Chair External Affairs
Todd Senne

W. Kim Austen
Nationwide (retired)

Angela L. Walker Franklin, Ph.D.
Des Moines University

Michael Giudicessi
Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

Laura Higgins, Ph.D.
DuPont Pioneer

Elizabeth Hoffman, Ph.D.
Iowa State University / University of Colorado System

Suzanne Mineck
Mid-Iowa Health Foundation

Sheldon Ohringer
Formation Partners

Reed Pulver
All-State Industries

Tom Rice, Ph.D
University of Iowa Des Moines Program

Jeff Rommel

J. Ann Selzer
Selzer & Company

John R. Teeple
Deere & Company

Jonathan Wickert, Ph.D.
Iowa State University

Jeffrey Woessner, Ph.D.

Adam Wright
MidAmerican Energy

To contact the SCI Board of Directors, please email

Davinci - The Genius
Inspire A-ha! Moments
Bring the experience home.