Science Center of Iowa & Blank IMAX Dome Theater

Board of Directors

To contact the SCI Board of Directors, please email president@sciowa.org.

Chris Nelson, Ph.D.

Kemin Industries

Lisa Banker

Vice Chair / Chair Elect
Wells Fargo & Company

Sheldon Ohringer

Entrepreneurial Technologies

Laura Higgins, Ph.D.

Internal Affairs Committee Chair
DuPont Pioneer

W. Kim Austen

Nationwide (retired)

James W. Dougherty

MidAmerican Energy Company

Angela L. Walker Franklin, Ph.D.

Des Moines University

Suzanne Mineck

Mid-Iowa Health Foundation

Reed Pulver

All-State Industries

Tom Rice, Ph.D.

University of Iowa – Des Moines Programs

Samantha Rollins

Faegre Baker Daniels LLP

Jeff Rommel


J. Ann Selzer, Ph.D.

Selzer & Company

Muhammad Aadil Spocter, Ph.D.

Des Moines University

John R. Teeple

Rueter's Equipment

Jeffrey Thompson

Attorney General's Office

Jonathan Wickert, Ph.D.

Iowa State University

David J. Wilkerson, Ph.D.

Education Consultant